ACM awards – the Academy of Country Music Awards are all set to be telecasted this Monday night but the face of the awards has been changed entirely.

Dolly Parton will be hosting the night along with Gabby Barrett and Jimmie Allen – all three musicians are also expected to perform at the night.

This will be the first time that the awards function will not be telecasted on a network TV rather it will be streamed on an online service – Amazon Prime Video. Another makeover that amazon gave to the ACM awards is shifting the awards ceremony from an indoor theater to an outdoor stadium located in Las Vegas.

Chris Young tops the chart as he is the top nominee of this year bagging a total of seven nominations which also include a single of the year and album of the year. The artist also got nods from the jury as a producer.

“I’ve never been the most nominated in anything before. So this is big. And you know, I would love to win one of them. I’d love to win all of them.”

This year’s Academy of Country Music Awards will also witness the return of the famous Morgan Wallen. Wallen will be back at the ceremony as a nominee for the fourth time. He was blatantly removed from the nomination last year after getting caught on the camera while racially slurring.

Morgan Wallen has kept a low profile since then and he had been absent from all the other shows, festivals, and award functions for a time but has started to gain back momentum and gradually return to the spotlight.

Miranda Lambert plans to give a tough competition to Chris Young as she bagged five nominations which included the entertainer of the year award. Chris Stapleton is also rooting to win the entertainer of the year award along with Miranda Lambert, Luke combs, Carrie Underwood, and Eric Church.

The album of the year will be witnessing a tough competition as well with the bombastic nominees such as Morgan Wallen, Jack Ingram, Jon Randall, Carly Pearce and Thomas Rhett.

The reigning entertainer of the year Luke Bryan will be performing on his hit single Buy Dirt along with a soothing performance on his no.1 ballad Up.

ACM awards will have performances from Dolly Parton, Carrie Underwood, Kane Brown, Jason Aldean, Eric Church, Chris Stapleton, Walker Hayes, Maren Morris, Blanco Brown, Thomas Rhett, Carly Pearce, Brooke Eden, BRELAND and Ashley McBryde.